Last updated: 21/05/2024
How to block down a building or floor plan in your organization.
By blocking a building or a floor, its existing resources will no longer be available for reservation by your organization’s users until they are activated again.
This functionality can be of great help when it is necessary to disable large spaces for renovations or maintenance tasks, among others.
When blocking a building or floor, the existing reservations on this resources will be cancelled automatically.
Blocking a building.
- Access Buildings and Resources > Building Management from the side menu.
- Locate the desired building and display its options. Click on “Edit”.
- In the “Status” selector select “Locked”.
- Finally, confirm that all reservations will be cancelled and click on “Block building”.
Block a floor plan
- Access Buildings and Resources > Building Management from the side menu.
- Access the building, locate the desired floor and display its options. Click on “Edit floor plan”.
- In the “Status” selector select “Locked”.
- Finally, confirm that all reservations will be cancelled and click on “Block floor”.
In this article
Blocking a building
Block a floor plan
Have you found your answers?
Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to help you.
Thank you for your feedback! Your feedback helps us to improve our articles.
Need more help? Contact us!

